60 Massachusetts Avenue, NE, Washington, DC 20002



May 21, 2010

Mr. John Salvey General Chairman American Train Dispatchers Association 34 Kingston Terrace Aston, PA 19090

Mr. Bradley A. Winter General Chairman, CRSF Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters P.O. Box 89 Danvers, MA 01923

Mr. Stuart A. Hurlburt, Jr. General Chairman Northeastern System Federation Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division of the International of Brotherhood Teamsters 135 Mick Lane Oneonta, NY 13820-4316

Mr. H. J. Granier General Chairman Illinois Central Gulf Federation Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division of the International of Brotherhood Teamsters 1011 Paris Road, Suite 333 Mayfield, KY 42066

Mr. Dave Ingersoll General Chairman Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen 4201 Church Road, Suite 11 Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 Mr. Mark B. Kenny General Chairman AMTRAK,/ MBCR/Connex General Committee of Adjustment Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers IBT Rail Conference 1985 Highway 34, Suite A7A-1, Mailbox 11 Wall, NJ 07719

Mr. Jed Dodd General Chairman Pennsylvania Federation Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division of the International of Brotherhood Teamsters 421 N. 7<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 299 Philadelphia, PA 19123

Mr. Wayne E. Morrow General Chairman Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division of the International of Brotherhood Teamsters Unified System Division P.O. Box 850 Lyman, WY 82937

Mr. James D. Knight General Chairman Seaboard Federation Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employes Division of the International of Brotherhood Teamsters 2153 Broadwater Drive Jacksonville, FL 32225

Mr. R. F. Tirocchi General Chairman Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen P. O. Box 292 Greenville, RI 02828-0292

## Page 2

Mr. Joe Doucet General Chairman Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen 325 Cross Creek Drive Bossier City, LA 71111

Mr. Don Hall General Chairman International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers 3065 Highway 367 South #9 Cabot, AR 72023

Mr. Frank May International Representative International Brotherhood of Boilermakers and Blacksmiths P.O Box 155 Gilbertsville, KY 42044

Mr. Michael Giansante General Chairman International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 239 McClellan Street Pennsport Mall Philadelphia, PA 19148

Mr. Michael Williams General Chairman National Conference of Firemen and Oilers District of Local 32BJ/SEIU System Council #19 1043 W. Kearney Springfield, MO 65806-1155

Mr. Lawrence J. Jones Chairman, ASWC International Representative, TCU 309 A Street Wilmington, DE 19801 Mr. Michael A. Hill
Asst. President, Directing General Chairman
International Association of Machinists and
Aerospace Workers
38 Sentry Hill, Lexington Square
Newark, DE 19711

Mr. Danny L. Hamilton Director, Railroad Division Services International Brotherhood of Boilermakers and Blacksmiths P.O Box 943 Flatwoods, KY 41139

Mr. John MacDonald General Chairman International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 16 Willis Avenue Keansburg, NJ 07734

Mr. Dean Devita General Chairman National Conference of Firemen and Oilers, District of Local 32BJ/SEIU System Council No. 2 4201 Church Road, Suite #7 Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054

Mr. Richard W. Zeigler General Chairman Sheet Metal Workers' International Association 7958 North 700 West Fairland, IN 46126

Mr. Joseph J. Derillo International Representative The American Railway and Airway Supervisors Association, Maintenance of Equipment 3 Research Place Rockville, MD 20850

## Page 3

Mr. Charles Sheltman The American Railway and Airway Supervisors Association, Maintenance of Way 77 Strong Street Ext East Haven, CT 06512

Mr. William A. Beebe General Chairman United Transportation Union, Conductors 214 Amity Road Woodbridge, CT 06525-2241

Mr. Delbert Strunk International Vice President United Transportation Union, Stewards 5464 St. Rt. 113 Bellevue, OH 44811

Mr. Gary Maslanka Vice Chairman, ASWC, and Vice Chairman JCC Director, Railroad Division International Vice President, TWU 1700 Broadway – Second Floor New York, NY 10019 Mr. Kristofer Stark General Chairman The American Railway and Airway Supervisors Association, On-Board Services 41 Donna Drive Plymouth, MA 02360

Mr. Roger M. Lenfest Acting General Chairman United Transportation Union, Conductors 1515 Market St., Ste 708 Philadelphia, PA 19102

Mr. Robert Keeley General Chairman United Transportation Union, Yardmasters 85-62 76<sup>th</sup> Street Woodhaven, NY 11421

Mr. Donald Boyd Vice Chairman Amtrak Service Workers Council, H.E.R.E, Local 43 1130 S. Wabash Ave., Ste 201 Chicago, IL 60605

Mr. Carl A. Tingle Chairman, Joint Council of Carmen, Coach Cleaners and Helpers 9015 Lemon Road Slaughter, LA 70777 Gentlemen:

The last round of Agreements provide for a July 1, 2010 adjustment of the Employee Cost Sharing Contributions towards AMPLAN, Dental, Vision, AD&D and life insurance coverage. Effective July 1, 2010, the per month employee cost-sharing contribution amount will be adjusted to one-twelfth of 15% of the per employee cost for AMPLAN, Dental, Vision, AD&D and Life Insurance coverage for the prior calendar year. Effective July 1, 2010, through June 30, 2011, the new Employee Health Care Contribution for full time employees will go from \$166.69 per month to \$177.54 per month.

Very truly yours,

Charles E. Woodcock, III Assistant Vice President, Labor Relations

Page 4

-