

## United Passenger Rail Federation BROTHERHOOD OF MAINTENANCE OF WAY EMPLOYES DIVISION International Brotherhood of Teamsters

## ANTHONY SESSA

General Chairperson

GENE ANIRINA, SR.

Vice Chairperson - Sec.-Treas.

May 6, 2025

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

I would like to take this opportunity to reflect on the unprecedented nomination period for our leadership Offices that ran from April 15 to April 30, 2025, for the upcoming UPRF General Elections in June. Our membership has demonstrated firm support for our current leadership, as evidence by the fact that all nominees have won by acclamation. All the positions in the UPRF were open and uncontested therefore, there will be no need to hold the elections in June 2025.

For the first time, all officer positions have gone uncontested, which will send a clear message to all carriers that we are united as a union and stronger than ever. When only one candidate is nominated, it is a clear reflection of the collective approval and the confidence in the individual's qualifications, as well as the commitment, trust, and dedication that was recognized and valued by our members now and for the next four years by representing each one of you.

This is a testament to the interest we all share in ensuring that our rights remain heard, protected, and strong. I am deeply grateful for the trust you have shown in me and in our entire leadership team. I want to acknowledge the hard work and the first-hand dedication that comes from all our officers. We will continue to advocate every day to protect our members to have fair working conditions, advocate for safety, and to make sure our members have a workplace where they feel safe and respected all while protecting our contract.

As we move forward together, I want to emphasize the importance of ongoing engagement and participation for all our members. We look forward to hearing your ideas, feedback, and knowing everyone's involvement is imperative and important.

Below you will find the names and Offices of your UPRF representation for the next four Years.

## **Officers**

General Chairperson Anthony Sessa Winner by acclamation

## Vice Chairperson and Executive Board

District 1 (one)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Thomas Wohanka Kurt Caputo	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
District 2 (two)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Gene Anirina Sr. Alicia Pekarski	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
District 3 (three)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Lydell Owens James Karnes	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
District 4 (four)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Gene Anirina Jr. Joseph Burkhimer	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
District 5 (five)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Lenny Buchanan Tyrone Nelson	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
District 6 (six)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Renato Rufo Erica Besachio	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
District7(seven)	Vice Chairperson Executive Board	Manuel Zavala Jr Guillermo Ponce	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation
Off Corridor Off Corridor	Executive Board Executive Board	Chad Shorter Mario Moreno	Winner by Acclamation Winner by Acclamation

I want to thank you all sincerely for putting your trust and allowing our leadership team to represent you. Serving as your General Chairperson is a privilege and a great honor.

Yours truly,

Anthony Sessa General Chairperson

190 South Broad Street Trenton, NJ 08608

(215) 574-3515 / Fax (215) 574-1910 www.uprfbmwed.org

